Home Page

Moves and Appointments

Spring 2018


Revd John Butler,  Assistant Curate at Heaton St Martin and Heaton St Barnabas (Bradford EA); to be Assistant Priest of St Paul's, Shipley (Bradford EA)

Revd Barbara Ryan, Assistant Curate, St Michael's and All Angel's Church, Sutton-in-Holderness and St Peter's Church, Bilton (York); to be House for Duty Associate Priest, Spofforth with Kirk Deighton (including Follifoot and Little Ribston) (Ripon EA)


Retirements and resignations


Huddersfield Episcopal Area

Revd Martin Macdonald has resigned as Area Dean of the Calder Valley Deanery .

Revd Canon Joyce Jones to resign from the post of Area Dean of Kirkburton with effect from 1st March 2018.


Leeds Episcopal Area

Revd Janice Smith to retire from the post of Vicar of Bramhope on 31st January 2018.

Revd Canon Rosemarie Hayes has resigned as Area Dean of Whitkirk Deanery.


Ripon Episcopal Area

Revd Diane Weaver, to retire as Vicar of Barnoldswick and Bracewell with effect from the 31st March 2018

Revd Claire Greenwood to resign the post of SSM Assistant Priest in the Benefice of Barnoldswick and Bracewell with effect from the end of February 2018.

Revd Caroline Falkingham to retire as Rector of the Fountains Benefice on 30 April 2018.


Wakefield Episcopal Area

Revd Canon Rodney Marshall  has retired from the post of Vicar of the Benefice of Athersley and Carlton 

Revd Dr Guillermo Caviesis has resigned as Assistant Curate of All Souls in the Benefice of St Giles and St Mary's, Pontefract 

Revd William Henderson to retire as Vicar of the Benefice of Outwood, Stanley and Wrenthorpe on 31st March 2018.